If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

cry for help
2002-07-29 @ 9:29 p.m.

Does anyone know how to really clean bathroom tile? Seriously.

I have a vague memory of the grout in my bathroom being white when I moved in. Now its color ranges from bacterial pink to basic black. It's really nasty. It looks like one of those "before" infomercials (yes, I have taken to watching grout-whitening infomercials on TV. Still, I can't quite bring myself to shell out $29.95 for two bottles of toxic goo and a free oven mitt.) It's going to suck my entire security deposit come September 1st.

The worst thing is that the landlord has already seen the bathroom. He had to come in and see if some water stain that mysteriously appeared in the apartment below mine was originating in my apartment (uh, probably). He left me a message last week, five minutes before I was supposed to leave work, asking if it was OK to enter the apartment, but then he went in anyway. I can't imagine it was pleasant. There were paper towels in advanced stages of decomposition. I'm on my third "guaranteed-never-to-mold" hospital-quality shower curtain. I don't know if anything got fixed, but he did take the bathtub drain plug with him, for unknown reasons. Well, it was hazardous to bathe in there anyway.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.