If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

all apologies
2005-02-15 @ 5:56 p.m.

I printed out this journal for the first time ever. 149 pages, single-spaced. Damn, I wrote a lot about my drinking habits. And I haven't even read through it, just glanced at the pages to see if they were printing right.

Had a job interview today too. Little suit and purse and high heels (which I could hardly walk in, and in fact had to take a taxi back home because I could barely cross the street by that point. the sad thing is they were only 2-inch heels. I kind of suck at girly attire.) Mascara, too. You would have laughed.

Don't know how the interview went. They seemed to like me, they seemed to REALLY like my writing sample. But, they want someone with different experience and a different background and they feel hiring me would be taking a chance. They weren't completely willing to say they wouldn't take that chance. But I definitely didn't close the deal, and my interviewing skills are only average--which pretty much means the next interviewee will take it away from me. It's a shame, because this job basically seems to consist of reading short stories all day and is perfect on many levels.

Maybe I just answered the wrong ad back in 2000. Now I have five years of solid production experience behind me and everyone wants developmental experience. (You'd be surprised how different they think those things are.)

Think I hurt someone's feelings yesterday. I didn't mean to. Just caught off guard, and felt vulnerable, and i don't like to be that way. Is that a trust issue?

Thinking of switching over to livejournal. But if i didn't update there more often than here, it would be pointless.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.