If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

I'm straight and it's tragic
2004-09-23 @ 6:31 a.m.

Went to the Estrojam Festival last night with JME. The Butchies were headlining and there were four or five other bands--we only saw Sleepover and 3 Dollar Bill.

Anyway, apart from the cute girl I met in the bathroom [okay, by "met" I mean I said in my tiny voice "I like your hair" and she was like "Oh thanks, it was supposed to be blue-black but it came out electric blue"], my evening's lust was focused on the singer for 3 Dollar Bill, who had a combination mohawk/DA and razor cheekbones. I decided she was a total stone butch. [I learned all these terms in Queer History 101 in college; my mother was appalled. I also thought I was a man for two years, but that wasn't because of the class.] In fact, I mentally proclaimed her the most attractive person to appear on stage all night , which is a pretty high standard since Kaia from The Butchies is gorgeous and all punk lesbians everywhere are in love with her.

So I googled her when I got home (the 3 Dollar Bill singer), and now it is unsurprising why I thought she was so hot: he's a guy. The only guy to be on stage all evening, I might add. Now I have to tell JME that she was right and I was wrong, and she will be right to laugh at me. Perhaps it is a good thing that I have not shared my secret gay side with her, since it does not exist.

Tonight is Estrojam alt-country night with Wanda Jackson, who thanks to you I already know all about. I am pretty sure that Wanda Jackson is a chick, so that's a good start right there.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.