If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

addendum to previous entry
2004-08-22 @ 7:36 p.m.

Yes, I do realize it helps to have the apartment clean when prospective future tenants are walking through... and for the first week and a half of this showing spree, it was spotless. Then the cleaning-out-the-desk crisis happened, then I wasn't home before 11 for three nights in a row, and now it looks, basically, the way places I live in usually look.

But it apparently got rented yesterday.

Found this out after a repeat of yesterday's scene, except this one was even worse because I really didn't have pants on, and it was a guy from the rental agency. He said he would have given me a courtesy call but the building manager didn't give him my phone number. I let them look around and then called the manager to convey my EXTREME DISAPPROVAL at having people show up with no notice at all, and that from now on I would be requiring the 48-hour notice that I am entitled to per the Tenant Right Ordinance, or I wouldn't be letting people in. Big scene, all on her voice mail. Then was too mad to stay in apartment so I went to the store.

When I got back, there was a message from the building manager that the apartment was rented yesterday, and she called "all the agencies" last night to tell them, so really it was this other guy's mistake and he shouldn't have been showing it at all, and by the way she HAD called me every time she was going to show it (not true, see previous entry), and she thanked me for her time. Very stiff. I wish I hadn't pissed her off, cause I really need the security deposit back, but it's done.

And now* I'm moving to Ukrainian Village!

*Not now, on October 1st.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.