If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

attempts at sincerity
2004-01-09 @ 7:38 p.m.

I was going to delete the last half of that previous entry, but what the hell. As a Liberated Woman I have nothing to hide.

Have got to get this �Ironic Capitalization� and �Textual Air Quotes� thing under control. Am so snide I can hardly reread my own entries.


One of my favorite things about Mr. NY (also, a reason we could never be a couple) is his complete and utter lack of snideness. If that�s the right word. He doesn�t employ these hipster locutions�he says pretty much what he means, the way he means it. This would drive me nuts if we were dating, but in small doses it�s really refreshing.

Sex (phone or otherwise) with him is refreshing in a similar way, if that makes any sense. He hasn�t had a lot of experience and doesn�t try to hide it�so everything is new and hot and kinky for him, which of course makes it that way for me. Sometimes it�s good to stop being jaded for a little while�


I spent a lovely ten minutes on the el platform this afternoon, looking at Irving Park Road through those huge wobbly soft snowflakes, taking my scarf off so they could land in my hair. It was quiet and pure white and peaceful. Then I found two snowflakes that were exactly the same.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.