If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

A to Z
2003-10-29 @ 6:52 a.m.

I totally stole this from cptninternet and missleigh:

A - Act your age - Almost 26

B - Boyfriend - No, not so much today.

C - Chore you hate - Washing that pink bacterial crap out of the dish drainer. Setting traps for the possibly imaginary mice. Anything to do with laundry.

D - Dad's name - Morris Jr., a.k.a. "Butch," which he hates

E - Essential make up item - lipstick! Right now, Revlon's Cocoplum Chrome

F - Favourite actress - I don't know. Uma Thurman maybe?

G - Gold or silver - gold

H - Hometown - Dalton, Wisconsin, population 250 and falling

I - Instruments you play - piano, but very, very badly; as in, I can name the notes after repeating various mnemonics to myself. Six years of lessons have come to this.

J - Job title - Associate Project Editrix

K - Kids - Have thought about selling my eggs so as to leave a genetic mark on the world, but am somewhat appalled at the sheer hubris of this idea. At the very least, I need to think about it more.

L - Last book you read - This is the part where I make up something intellectual, but really it was The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley--beloved feminist dragon-slaying fantasy novel from my childhood. Soon I will be reading Lucky, by Alice Sebold, for my fake book group, and possibly Gary Shteyngart's The Russian Debutante's Handbook, which was recommended to me by Mr. New-York-One-Morning-Stand, who generally has pretty good taste in literature.

M - Mum's name - Leta

N - Number of people you've slept with - Come over sometime and count the notches on my bedpost.

O - Overnight hospital stays - One.

P - Phobias - ill health, mice, air kisses, the concept of an infinite universe

Q - Quote you like - "Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a great battle." Kathleen Norris, quoting a seventh-century Christian monk

R - Religious affiliation - none

S - Sibling - one brother, one sister--both younger

T - Time you wake up? - 7 a.m. Left entirely to my own devices I think I would wake up around 4:30 or 5 a.m. and fall peacefully asleep around 8 p.m., like all decent people everywhere

U - Unique habit - Speaking in monosyllables, randomly baring teeth.

V - Vegetable you refuse to eat - avocados, olives, and I am working on the mushroom thing

W - Worst habit - falling out of touch with people, self-absorption

X - X-rays you've had - Jawbone. That's it. Like most hypochondriacs, I am generally in perfect health.

Y - Yummy food you make - Apple pie, roasted beets with green lentils, black-eyed peas with rice and kale and roasted garlic, sweet potatoes with ginger and apples. Lately I just curl up in a corner eating Twizzlers, though.

Z - Zodiac Sign - Sagittarius, and it doesn't fit.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.