If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

briefly
2003-10-26 @ 12:20 a.m.

Well, I no longer have the flu, or whatever it was that I had all week. BUT, thanks to my immune system's being occupied elsewhere, I now have the mother of all cold sores. Seriously. It looks like my brain decided to draw a picture of a cauliflower, but didn't have any paper, so it just made a lifesize rendition right next to my lip. Am amazed that I even left the house today, but deep in the sane parts of my brain it is clear that no one cares.

The thing I was quoting in the last entry is Oregon Trail, the best computer game ever invented for 8-to-12-year-olds on the Apple IIe. See the little ox travel along a bicolored background! Type in the names of your enemies and laugh fiendishly when they develop cholera! Learn very little about actual American pioneers! (Apothecary nailed this, and so did Captain Anne a couple days later. Bonus points for everyone!)

Wish I didn't sound much dumber than I would like to. Tonight I was like Dude, like yeah. Can't... articulate....

Spent over $20 on unnecessary cabs tonight. Thanks, Mr. North Side Serial Rapist, for swaying the transportation decisions of women all over Chicago. Are you secretly being paid off by the cab companies? Or have I just been watching Godfather II?

Am lonely. It will pass.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.