If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

Family-Style Road Trip I
2003-10-26 @ 2:23 p.m.

In the immortal words of Guns N' Roses:

Some people got a chip on their shoulder
And some would say it was me
But I didn't buy that fifth of whiskey that you gave me
So I'd be quick to disagree

The best part is that this was not Axl's lyrical nadir! That was still three or four years down the road...

Feeling a little sullen lately, and I don't think I can express it any more coherently than Axl--and it's just about as justified. I come here and complain a lot, but good things are happening. Am going to try and focus on them more.

One good thing is the latest Family-Style Road Trip, which has just been confirmed (after my parents and sister dithered around about it for two weeks--the planning was drawn out because the parents are never home and deliberately don't have an answering machine, and the Pinoid, while she does have a voice messaging system, is never home and doesn't have long distance, so you can leave a message but she won't call you back).

Anyway, it seems I am taking the bus up to Madison on Thursday night. Then the parents and I will leave early Friday and drive up to St. Paul, where we will tour the Pinoid's co-op and probably go someplace fancy for supper. Then, Saturday morning, we'll leave St. Paul and drive across Wisconsin to have supper with relatives near Green Bay (this is the part I am less excited about). On Sunday morning we'll get in the car and go back to Chicago. I think this rivals the famous C's family 27-hour trip to Niagara Falls a few years ago (him, me, his parents, brother, and grandparents left Chicago at 6 p.m., drove to Niagara Falls and arrived about 6 a.m., had breakfast, drove to the falls and wandered around for about an hour looking through the viewfinders, got back in the van and drove home--arrived back here around 9 p.m.).

On second thought, nothing could rival that trip.

I miss my family a lot, especially lately; it will be good to hang out with them even if (as with this weekend) we'll be spending the entire time in the car.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.