If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

shiny
2003-03-03 @ 8:53 p.m.

My house is clean.

Go back and reread that sentence, because it will probably never be this clean again (and hasn't been since I moved in--which was Labor Day weekend). I sort of never unpacked fully because I didn't know where to put anything, and it wasn't like I could just re-create my setup from the previous apartment because I had enough crap to fill a two-bedroom apartment--easily--but it was a studio. So everything piled up around and on top of everything else, and the only room I ever cleaned was the kitchen, when I got too disgusted to look at it, and I was only using one corner of the living room, and that only because it contained my sole comfortable chair. This state of affairs made me very anxious because, believe it or not, I am a person who likes order. Filth and disorganization make me nervous. But, I am also so compulsive that if I can't do something perfectly I generally won't do it at all, and I don't know how to prioritize between such enjoyable tasks as washing the window blinds or doing a week's worth of dishes--so I end up doing neither.

But now it's clean, and I am very tired. Everything is weird and large and shiny and echoey in here. Also, it has become clear that I need a sofa. And a coffee table. And possibly an armchair. And a new stereo system. I will repeat cycle ad nauseam until this and subsequent apartments are overflowing too; then either renounce all possessions or move to a four-bedroom in Naperville. We'll see.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.