If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

i like bulleted lists
2002-04-29 @ 11:56 p.m.

Various things have happened, which I have not had time to write down. I've been working on this freelance proofreading project for a vegan publishing company--I was going to write a big long entry and tell you all about it until I realized that the details are really, really boring. If you want to know anything about stevia, the like miracle herb that's a zillion times sweeter than sugar but won't give you diabetes, or alternatively, if you want to know how to break into the freelance editing business armed with nothing but a blue pencil and a raging case of self-importance, e-mail me.

Some other things that happened:

  • Saw the movie Audition, didn't especially like it, although I was amazed at what people can do with piano wire these days.
  • Ran into two people from college (one in real life, one in cyberspace) who I hadn't talked to in awhile--one of whom I was happy to hear from (what up, G? random Google hits rule), one of whom I hope not to see again. Ex-acquaintances need to stop e-mailing me with outrageous flatteries and promises of friendship because they think I can get them a job, and then blow me off completely for six months when it becomes clear that I can't even get them hired as the copy guy, and then turn up (coincidentally) outside the Audition screening saying that their "e-mail was broken" but that they will get in touch real soon.
  • Made like eight gallons of lentil soup. Anyone want some?
  • Shed my uterine lining, which is apparently not an easy thing for my uterus to do, so it's going to make damn sure I know how difficult life is for it. (Why do we all write about our cramps? It's like this weird compulsion.)
  • Bought some rose-scented bath oil cause I'm going to be all girly for once.

Okayyy, that's it. I'm in a good mood today. Too bad there are four minutes left in it.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.