If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

more mature than me
2002-04-27 @ 6:23 p.m.

My sister, the Pinoid, was supposed to get her nose pierced at 11 today with some girls from her floor.* This totally angered me, because I thought it was understood that we were going to get our noses pierced together the next time she came to Chicago, like on New Year's Eve when we both got our respective right eyebrows done. I felt like the uncool big sister. Then C helpfully explained to me that the Pinoid was not being malicious, that getting one's nose pierced is a spur-of-the-moment thing (which I should have known, given that I had never even considered getting an eyebrow ring until I decided to do it to keep the Pinoid company), and that sometimes when you are really shy and have trouble making friends, you need to do wacky things with the people you want to befriend, to like bond with them. C is extremely smart and tactful. I kind of like him today.

*They called the shop and found out it didn't open until 2, and then her "friends" decided to go to Mall of America instead. She doesn't know them that well and therefore was unable to influence their plans.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.