If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

the ends of some stories
2002-03-21 @ 10:08 p.m.

Well, Corinne Wood lost the gubernatorial race--she only got like 29% of the vote. So my dramatic gesture was for nothing...

And The Overlord actually turns out to be a nice and low-key guy. For the visit to our offices he was wearing a kind-of-loud blue, red, and green plaid shirt, not too corporate at all. Also, he appears to know quite a bit about medieval bookmaking. So I like him. I cannot say I have changed my mind about The Gods at all, however.

I have been absolutely twitchy and plagued by violent mood swings today. Spent most of the day wishing I could just lie down on my cubicle's floor underneath the desk. I think I could work better from there. It would certainly be more comfortable, also darker. Unfortunately the one time I tried, I attracted so much attention from the chick who sits next to me and the Sub-Boss that I realized I could never do it again. They thought I had fainted for some weird medical reason... and all I was doing was sitting with my back propped up against the file cabinet, reading through some galley proofs...

This is a crapulent entry and you have my apologies. C is over and I have been ignoring him all night in favor of answering phone calls from my legions of fans (which is like three people but they all wanted to converse tonight). So I must go converse with him. More tomorrow.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.