If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

boring water saga
2002-04-17 @ 6:25 a.m.

Monday night around 3:30 a.m. I was awakened by the sound of splashing, which I of course thought was mice frolicking in the sink; (every odd noise in the apartment is assumed to be mice until proven otherwise). So I got up and checked, and it was the neighbor splashing about in his suddenly flooded yard. He seemed distressed about his lawn. In the morning, no water, just a weird sucking sound when you turned on the tap. Now I was distressed and unable to shower, and I have the kind of hair that always looks like I haven't washed it in three days. The less said about that the better. My boss, noticing that I was uncomfortable with my horrible stench (or perhaps the horrible stench itself) allowed me to take some proofreading home. so I went home, realized it was 90 degrees in the apartment and there was no water yet, and went over to C's. Now I am clean and happy but very tired, and it is many hours since this all occurred.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.