If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

arbitrary
2004-06-08 @ 9:27 p.m.

I keep writing these weird whiny entries I'm scared to go back and reread. Because basically, things are good. I braved the 100-degree temperatures in my kitchen and now I have lentil barley carrot celery pasta soup to take for work lunches (someday I will be one of those people who just dumps everything in the kitchen into one pot and simmers it for two hours. oh wait.). It would have been perfect if only I could have found the liquid smoke to add at the end. Yes, liquid smoke lentil barley carrot celery pasta soup, way better than it sounds.

Also: Zoe Heller's novel Notes on a Scandal is lovely, well-written, and mean-spirited--perfect for reading on the train, and then marking one's place with one's finger while wandering down Randolph Street in the midst of rush hour, and then reading some more on the escalator, and the irritating elevator, and then in my cube until I had to stop because it was 8:11 and the sub-boss was due in.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.