If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

"a vulturous boredom pinned me in this tree"
2004-06-06 @ 7:01 p.m.

Went to the new hipster haute vegetable cuisine place with C and JME. It was good. Not earthshattering, but quite delicious. Fancy food. Blue cheese souffles and wild mushroom terrines, valrhona chocolate cake with macadamia butter and pomegranate reduction. More and more I just want a big bowl of lentils and barley, or so I tell myself. C intent on teasing out every possible flavor and ingredient, telling long pointless anecdotes with no detail too small. I worry that JME is getting bored. Later C calls me out for puncturing his stories with well-timed eye rolls and general air of impatience. I apologize: this is a bitchy thing to do.

We grate on each other, have the same fights over. He feels betrayed because I'm not okay with his dumb-as-nails auxiliary girlfriend, even though I said okay when it was all a theoretical concept. I am angry, simmering all the time actually, because he does not seem to care that it hurts me, that he refuses to stop after I have told him how much and where. We are like small cats who have caught all the mice already and claw each other out of boredom. Littermates. We are identical twins who owe each other money. He says: I love you. I say: I kind of want to step on your foot and then run away. We laugh, still friends. He knows I will leave when I find enough courage. I know that in his place, I would do the same things he has done. We can't blame each other for anything, any of it.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.