If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

lefties
2004-01-07 @ 1:54 p.m.

Well, today is going better than yesterday; I even answered my phone once. The authors of the financial textbook wrote me back to say that they have no files for the oddball Chapter 7, and their proposed solution to this would create screaming nightmares all around, but like Scarlett O'Hara, I will think about that another day, since there's really nothing to be done until we get the rest of the files.

Today I must edit photo captions for Mr. Famous Golf Instructor's giant book on improving your golf swing. Famous Golf Instructor is one of the few authors I actually like--I suspect because he gets lots of on-the-job practice in being professionally nice to big jerks like me--but I wish he hadn't written really good, specific photo captions on his manuscript in pencil (like "Rest the left index finger across the right hand, making sure it starts at the base of the pinkie finger and extends to the top knuckle of the right index finger.") and then erased them and then written crappy captions (like " 'Lefties' ") over the top of the erased captions in red pen, so that now I have to try and read his original erased captions.

However, there is a limit to how annoyed I can be with FGI, because when he overnighted his manuscript to me he wrapped the whole thing in bubble wrap! This endearing but totally unnecessary gesture will provide me with minutes of quality bubble-popping entertainment.

That is all.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.