If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

yo yo yo
2004-01-02 @ 8:04 p.m.

I am back. Happy New Year. Florida was warm and filled with interesting cattle (Brahman-Angus crosses mostly) although the ceaseless parade of old started to weigh on me after like two days. I think it's unnatural for that many people of one generation to congregate like that. Actually, I think "deed-restricted communities" are unnatural. Perhaps you are tired of my opinions, but there has not been a venue to express them freely for almost two weeks now. I love my family more than I can say but that house was too damn small for all of us. Especially after DV--my brother, ally, and whiskey supplier--flew back on the 29th after failing to buy a 1992 Subaru SVX sports car for $2300 in Tampa to drive back to Milwaukee in. Oh well.

Big big fight with my sister on New Year's Eve and we're currently not speaking. It'll blow over, but for the moment my feelings are hurt and I don't want to make up yet. Don't want to deal with her screaming and her drama, over a hairbrush, no less.

I was in Alabama this morning, Kentucky at lunchtime. Yes, please feel awed even though I did none of the driving. More soon.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.