If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

get out much?
2003-10-03 @ 6:58 p.m.

In yet another bizarre act of sociability, I've signed up for the vegan meetup tomorrow. They're congregating at a new veg-friendly Thai place that isn't too far from me. I hope Vegan Mystery Date from a couple months ago won't be there.

Wondering if the vegans could provide a niche, mystery date aside. that's why I've been going to all these events. With the slow fade of C from my social calendar it has become clear: I need more friends. And luckily I'm positioned better to do that than I have been because--as Outgrabe pointed out once--you need friends in order to make friends, because when meeting potential new friends it's important to talk about your other friends, to establish that you are a person that other people are willing to be friends with, that you Go Places and Do Things. That you don't have thirty years' worth of newspapers saved in your apartment, or talk about God on the subway, or stay up until 4 a.m. every night polishing your knife collection.

I probably don't come across as insane, but I do think it's obvious that I haven't gotten out much in the past few years. If you read back through this journal you can kind of see that at some points, a trip to the laundromat was a major excursion. Well, only one way to change that...

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.