If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

sheepish, kinda
2003-09-26 @ 9:09 p.m.

I'm here.

apothecary came over for classy mixed drinks last night. We saw a centipede and a cockroach, although not the mouse--it was hiding. (I bought a jar of peanut butter and two humane traps for it on Monday; so far I have caught nothing because most animals are not stupid enough to walk into a two-inch by one-inch by one-inch black plastic corridor with no exit, regardless of whether there is peanut butter inside. Also, I have pretty much eaten the entire jar of peanut butter in four days. Also, the centipede sighting occurred on the countertop, while I was attempting to make the drinks on said countertop.) Then apothecary went home and bathed in disinfectant (I assume).

Lass is in Texas right now and every time I think about the reasons for this, some sort of joy transfer occurs and I become happy and inexplicably peaceful.

C continues to drift out of my life, slowly (and he was so entwined with it that I suspect what constitutes "drifting" to me looks to an outside observer like "continuing-to-sleep-with-and-speak-daily-with-the-ex-boyfriend"). Nothing happens fast, but it happens. It was the right thing.

Scientists have invented the "cheeseburger fry"--"a deep-fried mixture of ground beef, cheese and breading ... that tastes � as the name suggests � like a cheeseburger". Here's the link. My only consolation in this matter is that God will soon come down to smite the entire human race for daring to pervert His creation in this way.

And then my relationship issues will mean nothing. Nothing!

Overall, it's been a good few months.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.