If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

delete later
2002-05-05 @ 6:28 p.m.

So now I'm drunk, and it's still light outside. This is not good. It's the boyfriend's fault. He makes really good whiskey and mezcal-based drinks. Now he's lying on the mattress reading Kitchen Confidential and I'm messing around on here listening to T.Rex and waiting for my bread dough to rise. Also using a hell of a lot of backspace to get rid of the incessant typos, which you won't see when you click on this. I'm really drunk. This is not good, as I have to clean up tonight and go to work tomorrow (where I have to clean up in a different sense--the last thing I did before leaving on Friday was send a REALLY bitchy memo to someone in New York who has more power within The Company than I do. It was not a good idea. I'm so sick of these office politics. I want to move to Wisconsin and hang out with my dog. My parents would tolerate that for two weeks, maybe.)

Check out how I got the parenthesis in the right place. Pretty cool. I'd be lost without backspace. I was going to say something really sentimental and past-tense, but it's better that I don't.

Ooh, I'm getting all cryptic now! That means I'm really deep. Okayyyy, I'm going to post this. Delete it tomorrow. We'll see.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.