If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

Tenant agrees
2002-07-22 @ 7:42 p.m.

It seems that I have an apartment. It's large and quiet and sunny and not too expensive and I'm still trying to figure out what the catch is. When I called the landlord at 9:02 a.m. to ask if it had rented yet, he said no. (This was unexpected.) So I asked the boss-boss if I could leave for a moment (more like three hours; sorry, boss-boss), went to the bank and took out an extremely large amount of money in the form of a cash advance on my credit card, got on the train, bit my nails for awhile, got off the train and walked past my future building again and didn't see any serial killers, so I went to the landlord's office and filled out their first-come, first-serve application form (which must be done in person between the hours of 9 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday) and gave them the extremely large amount of money, and now I am Tenant, pending the successful outcome of their credit check. Thus begins a long five weeks of second-guessing myself and thinking about the vast amount of storage space that is somehow contained within my studio's tiny kitchen and how lovely it was to have five east-facing windows...

The problem is not that I can't make decisions, it's that I can make 748 final and absolute decisions per minute, every minute, except when sleeping, when I think it goes down to 100 or so. Many of these decisions do not seem well-thought-out; in fact, most of them exist only to repeal the previous decision, whatever it was.

I was madly in love with this apartment when I saw it on Friday night--in other words, before I had to actually put down a week and a half's pay for it. I just have to keep that in mind.

Many thanks to janeqpublic and lass for the suggestion. I'm sorry I won't get to take you up on it this time around. But I sort of made a snap decision. And then a few more.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.