If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

blogger quiz
2004-05-25 @ 3:57 p.m.

The Honest Blogger quiz (from Kitty Bukkake):

1. Do you try to look hot when you go to the grocery store just in case someone recognizes you from your blog? N/A, I haven't entirely figured out this photo-posting thing yet. Here's one, pretty realistic so I won't have much to live up to:



Damn, I actually do look drunk there.

2. Are the photos you post Photoshopped or otherwise altered? The two I've posted, ever? Nope.

3. Do you like it when creeps or dorks email you? I like getting e-mail! But no.

4. Do you lie in your blog? Only through omission

5. Are you passive-aggressive in your blog? Self-aggrandizing would probably be a better word, or else just aggressive

6. Do you ever threaten to quit writing so people will tell you not to stop? No--it kind of makes me sad when they do

7. Are you in therapy? If not, should you be? If so, is it helping? No; yes, according to some; N/A

8. Do you delete mean comments? Do you fake nice ones? No and no

9. Have you ever rubbed one out while reading a blog? How about after? I don't think so; probably

10. If your readers knew you in person, would they like you more or like you less? Hard to say, but I think I'm less of an asshole in person

11. Do you have a job? Yes

12. If someone offered you a decent salary to blog full-time without restrictions, would you do it? Hell yes

13. Which blogger do you want to meet in real life? Wendy from poundy.com. I have been in the same room with her, but was as usual too shy to introduce myself. (She's really hot in real life.) I was also behind her in line one afternoon at the grocery store on Lincoln, actually, and can report that she was buying all healthy stuff except for the chicken breasts, of which I disapprove on ideological grounds.

14. How many bloggers have you made out with? One, but this was years before he started a blog. I'd totally make out with Wendy.

15. Do you usually act like you have more money or less money than you really have? More

16. Does your family read your blog? No

17. How old is your blog? Two years and change

18. Do you get more than 1000 pageviews per day? Do you care? Ha. No. I've gotten like 6000 hits ever.

19. Do you have another secret blog in which you write about being depressed, slutty, or a liar? I write about those things in this one.

20. Have you ever given another blogger money for his/her writing? No

21. Do you report the money you earn from your blog on your taxes? N/A

22. Is blogging narcissistic? Yes

23. Do you feel guilty when you don't post for a long time? Yes

24. Do you like John Mayer? I don't know who that is. I'm such a lame.

25. Do you have enemies? Yes, but they show their antipathy by not talking to me, so it's all fine.

26. Are you lonely? Yes, sometimes

27. Why bother? Helps me keep my brain organized

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.