If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

evening
2004-04-25 @ 4:26 a.m.

Nice nice time with Justin, way past my usual bedtime. First we went to the tequila bar in Wicker Park, which was so crowded with hipsters and prepsters and girls in little cute outfits that it took us twenty minutes to get a round of drinks. So this became untenable once our alcohol ran out and we repaired to Flash Taco for sustenance. Then, Neo, the goth club I had never been to, and it was really cool--very unpretentious basement atmosphere (a compliment)--reminded me quite a bit of my college's dancy hangout (except for the fog machine and the decent bathrooms), what with all the boys in skirts and girls in CFM boots and the general feeling that you could show up alone, or in your prom dress, or in jeans and a T-shirt, and it would be absolutely OK. So we drank a lot and danced a little and then I thought we should walk over to the Lincoln Park Zoo and see leopards and elephants, but sadly the gates were closed (this being 3:45 a.m.), and I had some sort of odd second wind so I tried to make Justin go for breakfast with me, but he was tired and it was three hours until the Brown Line started running again anyway, so we went our separate ways. I took a cab home from Belmont and the cabbie gave me a Marlboro Light and told me my nose ring was beautiful; complimenting my piercings is the quickest and surest way to my heart. So it was a good night, and now my only problem is figuring out how to get six pounds of goth eyeliner off my face.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.