If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

Hello! My name is Inigo Montoya!
2004-01-28 @ 4:26 p.m.

Yesterday was the last call at the Gold Star before Lass rides off to conquer Texas. A bittersweet occasion, but the mead helped with that. My friend, I am glad you dragged me out for drink(s) a year ago now. I wish we'd met sooner, but who could begrudge your leaving (other than the Pizza Metro owners)? It's rare when someone gets the exact love and happiness they deserve--and in your case that's pretty damn deserving.

OK, I have to retreat into wordless good wishes before this gets too maudlin--not that it wouldn't be sincere, but it feels strange to say nice things without even being drunk! I sort of don't know how...


Tonight, dinner and a movie with Cyril. Am kind of dreading this because I'm tired, and all out of sparkling witticisms, and he MUST NOT be allowed to find out that my reading material is Book 4 of the Wheel of Time series, since last time we talked he was rereading Kierkegaard. What I really want to do is wrap myself in three quilts and watch The Apprentice, but we've been trying to get together since before Xmas and I know a couple people with TiVo. So it will all work out.


For some reason I am lurching around the office like Mandy Patinkin in The Princess Bride (after he got stabbed in the gut at the end of the movie). Wish I knew why, cause then I would maybe stop doing it. But possibly this is just my natural gait.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.