If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

back story with parentheses
2003-02-04 @ 9:02 p.m.

One thing I did not do in my three months away from dLand was break up (successfully) with C. We may be some sort of cosmically bonded incestuous sibling pair; in any case, it was difficult to stop talking to him, which made it difficult to stop seeing him, which made the whole thing sort of impossible. We are not particularly well-suited as a romantic couple. I could easily spend days with him, playing Monopoly or trading witty remarks or baking cakes or building a little fort in the living room out of sofa cushions. I can't imagine actually living with him or making like joint decisions about our mortgage refinancing. I don't know. It sucks to be a grown-up, and the longer I mess around with him the more difficult it will be to find someone else. None of this is anything I haven't said to his face--which is good (although if he wasn't dismissive of therapy he would probably end up in a support group for Survivors of Verbal Abuse--another thing I'm trying not to do to him). There is a lot of love between us (something I didn't emphasize enough before), and while it is currently not taking a workable long-term form, neither of us is willing to abandon it--any amount of it. So it seems we're agreed. Soon you, my online friends, will learn to greet the news of our breakups with the same snorts of mockery that my real-life friends do! Oh well, it provides us all with hours of amusement.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.