If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

alcohol-soaked entry
2002-09-20 @ 4:38 p.m.

Ever just feel like deleting your last ten entries?

Yeah, me too.

My resolution for the weekend is to stop acting like I am The World's Most Important Person. Methinks I could stand to be a little more grateful for what I have. Also, I am still planning to obtain anxiety meds, after which I may stop being such a bitch and may actually leave my house more often.

Drinking with my friend Cyril tonight, although I plan to bail somewhat early because C is coming over after his second-shift job ends. If I don't put these precautions into place, late-afternoon drinks with Cyril tend to devolve to the point where he is dragging me to the fifth gay bar of the evening and I am mooching cigarettes off everyone and then drunkenly attempting to inflate the air mattress for him and waking up three hours later with nothing in my stomach but alcohol and bile (and shortly not even that), and he is politely leafing through my magazines and saying "Why don't you sleep for another hour or so and then we'll go for breakfast?" and I finally have to kick him out. I hope tonight will be more civilized. However, his criterion for selecting the bar we'll meet at was that it have "very strong drinks," so I may be out of luck. Still, evenings with Cyril are generally entertaining, and he pays for everything (which I'm butch enough to hate, but since I have no money my hands are tied). I got him an expensive bottle of vodka as a housewarming present, so maybe we'll be even this time.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.