If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

this is Thursday, right?
2002-07-18 @ 8:32 p.m.

Ever notice that it's socially acceptable to ask strangers what time it is, but you can't ask them what day it is? If I went up to someone and said, "Excuse me, is this Wednesday or Thursday?" I think they would be just as likely to back away as to answer. And I don't even look that disheveled today.

I just got blown off by the managers of both apartments I was supposed to look at tonight. I stayed at work an extra hour because it wasn't convenient to go home first, then rode the train for another hour to the first apartment, where I had an appointment at 6, waited on the street until 6:35, took the bus to the second apartment, and waited in their stupid courtyard from 6:55 to 7:20, at which point I went home. Total minutes of my life wasted: 200. Either this isn't Thursday, or I'm dealing with a higher-than-usual proportion of incompetent assholes in the landlord department. (Yes, I know it's entirely possible that they both had emergencies to deal with, and that being stood up by the first guy didn't make it any more or less likely that the second guy wouldn't show, but I still think I'm entitled to feel sorry for myself.)

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.