If a cow ever got the chance...

Newest Older Profile Book Notes D-Land

no pro, no con
2002-05-20 @ 8:19 p.m.

I can't get the ice cubes out of the freezer because the freezer door is taped shut with about six pieces of masking tape because it no longer closes because I haven't defrosted it in close to three years. Three years this July. Do you see why I need to move out of this apartment and into a larger (but pristine) apartment, which will be devoid of all furniture except for a gleaming new refrigerator that I will defrost weekly?

I have been plotting my escape for some time. There's nothing really wrong with this apartment--in fact, it has good natural light and a huge kitchen, which is unusual for a studio. Just that I've been here forever and I'm sick of feeling perched on top of a huge heap of possessions and I keep running into that psycho from across the hall who once yelled at me (like yeah, actual yelling, about twice as loud as a normal conversation) for moving her laundry from the community washer to the top of the community dryer, like touching her intimate apparel with my filthy unclean hands or something. So yeah, it's time to go.

C wants us to move in together. This was an idea I proposed some months ago and abandoned when it became clear that he was humoring me by even thinking about it. Now he seems to have changed his mind, and I don't know why. I don't think it's a good idea, but part of me thinks it would be perfect. The same part of me that invited him along on the street-market outing. (he sent me an IM right after I posted that, and picked me up, we drove there, and it was just a day. Not a good day or a bad day. We didn't talk about any of this stuff and I felt stupid for not going alone like I meant to.)

I won't make up a pro and con list of moving in with him and post it here. Yet. But I can't hold out forever. You have my permission to skip that entry, whenever it occurs.

<<|>>

You might have missed...

wah - 2005-03-14 - 9:24 a.m.

Let's review - 2005-03-07 - 7:29 p.m.

- - 2005-03-02 - 1:07 a.m.

yay? - 2005-02-16 - 5:53 p.m.

all apologies - 2005-02-15 - 5:56 p.m.

� Buttercup, veg.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict.